Test Shoot

I havent really had a chance to get the 5D out until now, as i didn’t have permission to use it out the loan shop, so i took it on a test shoot for the interior scenes.

The training was a while ago so i used some online tutorials to get to grips with changing the shutter speed and iris settings, whilst in filming mode. The camera that i am most familiar with is my Pentax K100D, which i personally favour over the Nikon and Canon bodies, but perhaps thats just because i have spent so long using my own. I have been trying to get familiar with the Nikon cameras, as there are more variety of lenses in the loan shop, and i can only get the sigma lens for my own SLR, which isnt even as good as the standard one i got with the camera a few years ago. I have become more and more familiar with the other SLRs over the past year or two just for my own experience so i wasnt expecting the 5D to be a lot different. I was pretty much wrong. I am glad i took the camera out on a test shoot because there were many little errors in exposure that made the film look grainy in certain scenes, and the lighting in different areas of the room kept changing. All of the problems i have managed to adjust in the editing, but i did just do a basic edit to put on my blog, its not edited properly at all.

I will make sure i don’t make the mistakes i did with the camera on the test shoot in the actual shoot so that i wont have to fix things in post.

There is currently no audio in this section because the audio will be Alice narrating. I will also have to adjust the script as this section is slightly longer than her narrating will be.

The other main problem was that the shots didn’t flow well, i really need to re think the angles i shoot at to make sure that each shot flows well into the next.

About suzimedia

interactive media blog. my other blog: http://suzikglobe.deviantart.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment